How big is an asteroid?

Asteroids vary greatly in size, from almost 1000 km for the largest down to rocks just 1 meter across. The three largest are very much like miniature planets: they are roughly spherical, have at least partly differentiated interiors, and are thought to be surviving protoplanets.