What is a beta blocker?

Beta blockers are used to control heart rhythm, treat angina, and reduce high blood pressure.

---

Beta blockers are a class of medications that are predominantly used to manage abnormal heart rhythms, and to protect the heart from a second heart attack after a first heart attack.