Can snail sleep for three years?

In a study at the University of Toronto, snails did not follow a 24-hour cycle. Instead, they exhibited approximately seven bouts of sleeping over a 13 to 15 hour period followed by 30 hours of activity. In addition, some species of land snails can remain in a state of hibernation for up to 3 years.

---

Yes, it's normal sleep cycle is 2-3 days. But if water is very low, snails will sleep up to 3-years until water conditions improve which they need to live.