Which indiana jones movie is first?

The first Indiana Jones film is called Indiana Jones: Raiders of the Lost Ark.

---

Raiders of the Lost Ark was the very first movie released featuring Indiana Jones. However the second installment, Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom, was a prequel to Raiders of the Lost Ark having taken place in 1935. Events in Raiders of the Lost Ark took place in 1936.