How does avengers endgame end?

Avengers endgame ends with Tony Stark using the newly made infinity gauntlet to snap away Thanos and his army simultaneously. Unfortunately the power used to do this also killed Tony Stark.

---

The avengers win the fight against thanos, but at the expense of Tony Stark aka iron man. He created a special iron man suit to house the jewels and they were to powerful and he died.