Who is the golden girls?

The Golden Girls was a television series that ran from 1985 to 1992. It starred Bea Arthur as Dorothy Zbornak, Betty White as Rose Nylund, Rue McClanahan as Blanche Devereaux and Estelle Getty as Sophia Petrillo.