Who did the united states fight against in world war one?

The Central Powers, which included, the German Empire, Austria-Hungary, The Ottoman Empire, and Bulgaria.

---

WWI grew into a war involving 32 countries. The Allies included Britain, France, Russia, Italy and the United States. These countries fought against the Central Powers which included Germany, Austria-Hungary, Ottoman Empire and Bulgaria.