How hot should i boil an egg?

The water should reach 212 degrees

---

Once the water is at a rolling boil, turn off the heat and cover the pot with the lid. Allow the eggs to sit in the hot water for: 3 minutes for SOFT boiled eggs: 6 minutes for MEDIUM boiled eggs: 12 minutes for HARD boiled eggs.