What year did the berlin wall go down?

The Berlin Wall, often called the “Wall of Shame” and a symbol of the Iron Curtain of the Cold War, was torn down on November 9, 1989, two years after President Ronald Reagan challenged Mikhail Gorbachev to “tear down this wall.”

---

The fall of the Berlin Wall was November 1991, thirty years after it's construction to separate West Berlin from East Germany.