Who is the father of constitution?

James Madison is known as the Father of the Constitution.

---

James Madison is called the Father of the Constitution because he wrote the starting document that became the Constitution.

---

James Madison is known as the Father of the Constitution because of his pivotal role in the document's drafting as well as its ratification. Madison also drafted the first 10 amendments -- the Bill of Rights.