Food

Does wine have gluten?


2 Answers

No. Wine is made from grapes. Gluten comes from grain. Beer and ale may contain gluten.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1570402483996) }}

LIVE
Points points 77
Rating 1

While wine does not generally contain gluten, wine aged in barrels sealed with wheat paste, or fined using wheat gluten, may contain trace amounts of gluten.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1576103450756) }}

LIVE
Points points 62
Rating 1
Sign-in to view all answers

Similar Questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world

LEARN MORE