Does wine have gluten?

No. Wine is made from grapes. Gluten comes from grain. Beer and ale may contain gluten.

---

While wine does not generally contain gluten, wine aged in barrels sealed with wheat paste, or fined using wheat gluten, may contain trace amounts of gluten.