Food

Is modified food starch gluten free?


1 Answer

Not always. Modified food starch can be made from wheat, corn, rice or other food starches. It can also be made from a combination of several different starch sources. In a generic ingredient statement, the type of food starch used is often dependent upon market pricing and can differ in batches.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1567370116272) }}

LIVE
Points points 148
Rating 1
Sign-in to view all answers

Similar Questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world

LEARN MORE