Who was world war one against?

In World War I the Allied Powers (England, France, the US, and others) fought against the Central Powers (Germany, Austria-Hungary, and others).

---

During World War I Germany, Austria-Hungary, Bulgaria and the Ottoman Empire (the Central Powers) fought against Great Britain, France, Russia, Italy, Romania, Japan and the United States (the Allied Powers).

---

The first World War eventually grew to involve 32 countries. The Allies included Britain, France, Russia, Italy and the United States. These countries fought against the Central Powers including Germany, Austria-Hungary, the Ottoman Empire and Bulgaria.