How do you take care of an air plant?

If you are growing them indoors and the air is dry, you will need (at minimum) to submerge the plant in water for 2-3 hours about every two weeks. In a shaded-house or unheated home, you can use a soaking mist once or twice a week in summer, once a month in cooler weather.