Do you put avocados in the fridge?

Depending on your avocado's ripeness, you should either store it in the refrigerator or at room temperature. Stick your avocado in the fridge to slow down the ripening process or leave it on the counter or in the pantry to allow it to ripen further.

---

Once ripe, uncut avocados can be stored in the refrigerator, unpeeled, for up to one or two weeks. Simply stash in your crisper drawer. The flesh of the avocado quickly begins to darken when exposed to the air, so it is important to work quickly with the meat once the avocado is cut