How long does it take to walk around the world?

The circumference of the earth is 24,901 miles. If a person walks an average of 1 mile per hour, it would take 24,901 hours, or 1,037 days, if one never stop for breaks. That's nearly 3 years, without a break.

---

Because there is no continuous land mass, it is impossible to actually walk around the world. However, at the equator, the earth is 24,901 miles in circumference. And the average human walks at 3-4 mph. So I would estimate 296 days.