What's the difference between a pixie and a fairy?

The miniature mythical beings in folklore having pointed ears and pointed hats, known for mischievous nature and stealing are called Pixies, whereas fairies are human-like mythical beings that have magical powers and are known for their elegance. Pixies are of smaller size compared to the fairies.