How long will it take me to walk around the world?

If you were to walk for eight hours per day along the equator (24,902 miles) at an average pace of 3 miles per hour, it would take about 1,038 days - almost three years - to walk around the world.

---

Because there is no continuous land mass, it is impossible to actually walk around the world. However, at the equator, the earth is 24,901 miles in circumference. And the average human walks at 3-4 mph. So I would estimate 296 days.