How long do you boil carrots for?

To boil carrots, cook 1 pound carrots, covered, in a small amount of boiling salted water until crisp-tender. Here's how long to cook carrots on the stove top depending on how they're cut: 7 to 9 minutes for QUARTER-inch slices. 4 to 6 minutes for strips.