Who can hold their breath the longest in the world?

The German freediver Tom Sietas who In 2012, held his breath underwater for 22 minutes and 22 seconds, besting Dane Stig Severinsen's previous Guinness record by 22 seconds. (Although Guinness still lists Severinsen as the record holder)