Have they found water on mars?

Despite prior belief that there is liquid water on Mars due to NASA findings in 2015, there is currently no evidence leading to proof of liquid water. However, it has been confirmed that is water ice both at the poles of Mars and beneath the surface.

---

Almost all water on Mars today exists as ice, though it also exists in small quantities as vapor in the atmosphere, and occasionally as low-volume liquid brines in shallow Martian soil. The only place where water ice is visible at the surface is at the north polar ice cap.