Who was the first president?

The first president of the USA was George Washington, who was also given the informal designation "Father of the Country"

---

George Washington (February 22, 1732 – December 14, 1799) was an American political leader, military general, statesman, and founding father who served as the first president of the United States from 1789 to 1797. Previously, he led Patriot forces to victory in the nation's War for Independence.