Who is johnny tremain?

Johnny Tremain is a work of historical fiction written in 1943 by Esther Forbes that is set in Boston prior to and during the outbreak of the American Revolution. In the 1957 Disney film version of the novel, the character of Johnny Tremain is played by American actor Hal Stalmaster.