Are the fiddle in the violin the same instrument?

They are the same instrument. A violin is associated more with classical music, while a fiddle is more associated with bluegrass, folk, or country music. The “set-up” of the instrument may differ in terms of the type of strings or the type of bridge used, etc. depending on the type of music played.