What is the tallest polar bear?

The largest polar bear on record, reportedly weighing 2,209 pounds, was a male shot at Kotzebue Sound in northwestern Alaska in 1960. This specimen, when mounted, stood 11 ft 1 in tall on its hindlegs. The shoulder height of an adult polar bear is 4 ft 0 in to 5 ft 3 in.