Who was sherlock holmes partner?

Watson

---

Dr. John Watson is Sherlock Holmes's friend, roommate, and partner.

---

John H. Watson, known as Dr Watson, is a fictional character in the Sherlock Holmes stories. Watson is Holmes' friend, assistant, and also the first-person narrator of most of the stories. In the film adaptation, Holmes is known for saying "Elementary my dear Watson" to his friend Dr Watson