Was f. d. r. a republican or democrat?

FDR was a Democrat

---

Franklin D Roosevelt was a democrat

---

He was a Democrat, and has many accomplishments that are cornerstones of the Democratic Party today. During his Presidency he established a National Minimum wage, created Social Security, took the 1st Federal action to prevent employment discrimination, established FDIC deposit insurance, and more.