How long are eggs good for after the expiration date?

Refrigerated raw eggs will keep without significant quality loss for about 4 to 5 weeks beyond the sell date or about 3 weeks after you bring them home. A general rule to follow is that any egg that looks or smells a bit odd should NOT be used. Just crack each egg in a small bowl and smell it.

---

Refrigerated raw shell eggs will keep without significant quality loss for about 4 to 5 weeks beyond the sell by date. A general rule to follow is, that any egg that looks or smells odd, should not be used. Just crack each egg in a small bowl, smell it, and your nose will tell you.