Do you grow when you sleep?

Yes, you do grow when asleep. During sleep, your body actually releases growth hormones which strengthen and gradually lengthen your bones.

---

Yes, Emerging science indicates that humans may not be fully developed until age 25. Getting enough sleep is vital to this process. The majority of Human Growth Hormone is released in pulses when you sleep. Cellular regeneration and growth also occurs during sleep throughout your entire life.