Which ocean is the warmest?

The Indian Ocean is the warmest ocean in the world.

---

As of 2016, the warmest ocean in the world is the Indian Ocean. The Indian Ocean, which borders Africa, Asia, and Australia on three sides is located entirely in tropical zones. But, it is also subject to receiving colder waters from the Antarctic Ocean (Southern Ocean).

---

Pacific