What is the deadliest virus in the world?

Ebola hemorrhagic fever, named after the Ebola River in the Democratic Republic of the Congo, is classified as a CDC Biosafety Level 4, making it one of the most dangerous pathogens on the planet. Ebola has a 50 to 90 percent mortality rate.