What is the temperature of a medium cooked steak?

A medium steak temperature would be 140 to 145 degrees F. The center is light pink, outer portion is brown, and it is hot throughout.

---

It is recommended to remove steaks from the grill at the following temperatures to achieve desired preparedness. Rare 130 to 135 degrees, medium rare 140 degrees, medium 155 degrees, well done 165 degrees.