How many babies does a cockroach have?

A female cockroach can lay an egg sack with anywhere from 20-50 eggs in a sack, depending on species of cockroach. The female can lay an egg sack about 6 times a year.

---

The female German cockroach carries the ootheca until the eggs inside it are ready to hatch. One ootheca can contain up to 50 eggs.