Who is smarter cats or dogs?

According to psychology today.com, It seemed so cut and dry when last year, researchers at Vanderbilt University concluded, dogs were, in fact, smarter than cats. Published in the journal Frontiers in Neuroanatomy, concluded that canines had significantly more cortical neurons than felines