How is beer made?

Traditionally, beer was made by steeping grains in hot water, boiling the resulting wort, adding hops, and then fermenting with brewers yeast or saccharomyces. Today, many different adjuncts and ingredients are added to beer to give it unique flavors and aromas, like fruit, honey, herbs, & spices.

---

Beer is typically made by boiling malted barley (to extract sugars), adding hops (for flavor), and fermenting with yeast to create alcohol and carbonation.