What's the largest muscle in the human body?

The largest muscle is the gluteus maximus (buttock muscle), which moves the thighbone away from the body and straightens out the hip joint. It is also one of the stronger muscles in the body.

---

The largest muscle in the human body is the gluteus Maximus, located on the posterior region of the human body.