What was the deadliest battle in world war two?

The deadliest battle during world war two was the Battle of Stalingrad which occurred between August 23rd 1942 and February 2nd 1943. There were between 1,250,000 and 1,798,619 casualties.

---

The Battle of Stalingrad, from 23 August 1942 to 2 February 1943 was the deadliest World War Two battle with 1.8 million casualties.