Do you have to cook prosciutto?

No. As a cured meat it can eaten as is. It is occasionally cooked to crisp it in some dishes.

---

No. Prosciutto is sweet, delicate ham intended to be eaten raw. The word 'prosciutto' is the Italian for ham, but is widely used to describe seasoned, cured, air-dried ham. 'Prosciutto cotto' is cooked and 'prosciutto crudo' is raw (although safe and ready to eat thanks to the curing process).

---

No, you do not have to cook prosciutto. The making of prosciutto involves a curing process that makes it safe to eat without cooking.