How many types of cells are there?

The two basic kinds of cells are prokaryotic and eukaryotic cells. Bacteria are classified prokaryotic cells, and don't have a nucleus. Eukaryotic cells have a nucleus and are all plant, animal, protoctista, and fungi cells.