How many grams of carbohydrates should you have in a day?

The U.S. Department of Agriculture Recommended Dietary Allowance (RDA) for carbohydrates for children and adults, males and females, is 130g.

---

The dietary guidelines recommend that carbs provide 45 to 65 percent of your daily calorie intake. So if you eat a 2000-calorie diet, you should aim for about 225 to 325 grams of carbs per day. But if you need to lose weight, you will get much faster results eating around 50 to 150 grams of carbs.