How old do you have to be to go to space?

There are no specifically legally defined age requirements for space travel at this time but there are stringent academic, physical, mental and training requirements necessary to become an astronaut. The youngest person to fly in space was Gherman Titov, who was 25 years old when he flew Vostok 2.