What's smaller than an atom?

electrons, protons and neutrons. Furthermore, protons and neutrons themselves are made up of even smaller parts called quarks.

---

Electrons, Protons and Neutrons that make up an Atom are smaller than the atom itself. Protons and Neutrons, which make up the nucleus of an Atom, can be divided in to smaller particles called quarks. An electron cannot be further divided in to smaller sub-atomic particles.