How long does it take to cook an unstuffed turkey?

Roast in 325ºF (160ºC) oven for about 20 minutes per pound (500 g) or until juices run clear when turkey is pierced and when thermometer inserted into thickest part of thigh registers 180ºF (82ºC) for an unstuffed turkey.