What color is the june birthstone?

June Birthstones are a white Pearl or Alexandrite a color changing variety of Chrysoberyl. The color of Alexandrite changes under different lighting conditions. In daylight, its color is greenish blue to dark yellow-green. If viewed in incandescent or candle light, its color is pink to red.