What is chicken tartare?

Most chicken, as with most animal proteins, can absolutely be eaten raw—it really just comes down to how the meat was handled on its way to your kitchen. Chicken breast tartare is very tender and somewhat sweet, and the soft texture reminds us of a scallop or beef tenderloin.