What is miss aphonia?

Misophonia is a disorder which causes a strong reaction to certain sounds. People with misophonia can have specific triggers or be bothered by specific sounds such as clicking, dripping water, or gum chewing or popping. It can cause irritability, stress, or even panic in some individuals.