Who is officer scott?

Tommy Edward Scott; Officer Tommy Scott was killed after stopping a suspicious man near Los Angeles International Airport. The suspect stole Officer Scott's vehicle, then drove the police vehicle onto the sidewalk where Officer Scott was thrown into a fire hydrant and killed instantly.