What's the rarest jewel in the world?

During the 1960s, an extremely rare gemstone was first discovered as tiny crystal in Mont St. Hilaire, Quebec, Canada. The mineral, Poudretteite was named after the family that ran the quarry where poudretteite was first found. It is so rare that clean gems over 1 carat are rarely heard of.

---

Painite is the world's rarest gemstone.