What is an a. two protein?

A1 and A2 proteins...A1 and A2 beta-casein are genetic variants of the beta-casein milk protein that differ by one amino acid. A2 milk generally refers to a variety of cow's milk that mostly lacks a form of β-casein proteins called A1, and instead has mostly the A2 form.