Was there a plague in eighteen twenty?

1820–1823 there was yellow fever in the united states and in 1816–1826 Cholera in the asia, europe region

---

In the year 1820, Europe and Asia were in the midst of the first Cholera outbreak. The disease persisted between 1816 and 1826. Meanwhile, in the United States the year 1820 marked the start of a yellow fever outbreak which lasted until 1823.